Raising Elves

As wild as nature. Myself, parenting and natural remedies blog.

I tried it your way

Leave a comment

I tried it your way.

Because I was not enough,

so you said.

Or I was wrong,

was what you meant.

But really, I was just a reflection.

Of everything you were not.

So I tried it your way,

as I am out to learn,

not to rot.

I became your reflection,

I became

your anger,

your frustration,

your disappointment,

your insecurity,

your jealousy.

You told me you were better,

so I became the worst.

You told me you were more beautiful,

so I became ugly.

You told me you knew everything,

so I became stupid.

 

I tried it your way.

That did not work so well for me.

So, here is my way.

 

I love you,

despite yourself.

Leave a Reply

